I've not tried it but reading about it online suggests it's targeted at folks who just ended relationships and it gives one control over
1. What the ex can see
2. What you can see from the ex
3. What others can see about the ex and you
Well it could be used for other scenarios too I suppose although I think the snooze function is probably something I'd use more frequently.